National Honor Society 2020


The National Honor Society is a nationwide organization for high school students. Students selected to be apart of this society must serve some sort of service to the community, school, or other organization. These students strive for excellence and show the four main characteristics of society; character, leadership, scholarship, and service. On October 28th, Mohawk welcomed around 60 new members!

Members inducted include Sidney Andrews, Vincent Argiro, Alivia Bailey, Emily Becker, Sebastian Brigian, Anthony Carnuche, Addison Carr, Mattison Chmielewski, Shane Clark, Brian Cline, Hannah Cory, Lauren Dougherty, Katie Farrington, Travis Gabauer, Reegan Gleghorn, Abigail Granato, Madelyn Hennon, Eric Jones, Paige Julian, Mackenzie Knopsnider, Nadia Lape, Hieu Le, Kayla LeFebvre, Ayden Leslie, Boden Leslie, Benjamin List, Blake Lloyd, Kaleb Lloyd, Taylor Lutz, Jennifer Lyda, Talia Magno, Caleb Mays, Mikenzi McBride, Wiliam McGregor, Victoria Micco, Jackson Miller, Lukas Miller, Jordan Mollenkopf, Peyton Mollenkopf, Mya Monaco, Nicolas Papotto, Mya Ponziani, Jordan Radzyminski, Maria Romano, Alexis Shiderly, Charles Shillingburg, Kate Silhanek, Maria Swanik, Hunter Telshaw, Hayden Tucker, Leah Verdi, Lindsay Vero, Victoria Walters, Alyssa Watson, Lindsey Westcott, Taylor Wilkins, Autumn Wright, Kevan Yorns, and Jayne Zurynski.

The induction ceremony granted these students into the society and to pledge to continue to serve their society with excellence. The inductees stood and stated the following, ” I pledge myself to uphold the high purpose of the National Honor Society to which I have been selected; I will be true to the principles for which it stands; I will be loyal to my school; and I will maintain and encourage high standards of scholarship, service, leadership, and character.” The ceremony included a beautiful musical performance by Bella Vocci.

Members of Bella Vocci include Talia Magno, Mia Conti, Abigail Granato, Savannah Theisler, Victoria Zoccoli, Sofia Serfaro, Kaytlen Stivers, Mya Monaco, Mya Ponziani, Trinnity Gonzalez, Aljandra Rubante, and Emily Murphy.